Walter L. Cook Award for Distinguished Service




Walter L. Cook Award for Distinguished Service 

The Walter L. Cook Award for Distinguished Service is presented to the BSCAI member who has made outstanding contributions in furthering the programs and image of the association and the building service contracting industry. Current members of the BSCAI Board of Directors are not eligible to receive this award. Some examples of the types of contributions that would grant you consideration for this award include:

  • Speaking at a BSCAI event or other related industry events
  • Volunteering or being chair of a BSCAI committee
  • Submitting publications about the industry (books, articles, etc.)
  • Philanthropy or fundraising related to the BSC industry
  • Leadership or mentorship efforts within the industry

“Highly effective leaders create an atmosphere of trust, connection, creativity and tolerance that enhances all their team potential”

Maria Tueros, UG2, 2023 Recipient